Enchanted Bookery

No products in the cart.


It takes a special skill to create a vivid journey though the storytelling power of pictures. The Caldecott Medal has been awarded to the best-illustrated picture books annually since 1938, and the silver seal has come to mark a book that will stand the test of time. Award-winning authors include such beloved artists as Margaret Wise Brown, Claire Truly Newberry, Leo Lionni, David Wiesner, and of course Maurice Sendak.